International Symposium “Clues to Non-coding RNA Taxonomy”

We are pleased to announce an International Symposium entitled “Clues to Non-coding RNA Taxonomy” to be held on June 27, 2016, in conjunction with Tokyo RNA Club the 20th Meeting. This symposium aims to gather newest knowledge on long and small non-coding RNAs. It will provide future research directions for discovering the function and mechanism of diverse non-coding RNA molecules, which will eventually allow us to establish their systematic classification termed non-coding RNA taxonomy.

Tetsuro Hirose (Hokkaido University)
Shin-ichi Nakagawa (RIKEN)
Yukihide Tomari (The University of Tokyo)

 Date:  Monday, June 27th 2016
 Time:  9:00–18:30
 Venue:  Yayoi Auditorium, Ichijo Hall ( Map & directions  Hotel suggestions)
 Fee:  Free, but pre-registration is required. Please submit the form below.

After the meeting, a social gathering with light bites  will be held at Yayoi Auditorium Annex, Seihoku Gallery. To join, please complete pre-registration and pay 1,000 JPY in cash at the reception desk.


Phillip Zamore (University of Massachusetts, USA)
Ingrid Grummt (German Cancer Research Center, Germany)
Yijun Qi (Tsinghua University, China)
Saba Valadkhan (Case Western Reserve University, USA)
Lingling Chen (Shanghai Institutes for Biological Sciences, China)
Thomas Preiss (The Australian National University, Australia)
Tetsuro Hirose (Hokkaido University, Japan)
Archa Fox (University of Western Australia, Australia)
Charlie Bond (University of Western Australia, Australia)
Subhash Lakhotia (Banaras Hindu University, India)
Yuji Kageyama (Kobe University, Japan)
Piero Carninci (RIKEN, Japan)
Olivia Rissland (University of Toronto, Canada)
Martin Simard (Laval University, Canada)
Hiroshi Nishimasu (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Yuka Iwasaki (Keio University, Japan)
Yohei Kirino (Thomas Jefferson University, USA)
Julie Claycomb (University of Toronto, Canada)
Jinbiao Ma (Fudan University, China)
Yukihide Tomari (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Shintaro Iwasaki (UC Berkeley, USA)
Hervé Seitz (IGH CNRS, France)
Shinichi Nakagawa (RIKEN, Japan)

 Download the program PDF